The Bushcraft Overnight Adventure – The Outdoor Gear Review

The Bushcraft Overnight Adventure – The Outdoor Gear Review

Support TOGR with Patreon : https://www.patreon.com/TOGR

This is the The Bushcraft Overnight Adventure. Thank you for watching. 🙂

….

Check out our web site for more information concerning everything seen on our Channel including reviews, insight into what is coming up and a chance to vote and influence our upcoming overnight adventures.

http://www.theoutdoorgearreview.com/

Come Join Us on Facebook and Twitter:
Facebook:

https://www.facebook.com/pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229

Twitter: https://twitter.com/OutdoorGearRev

50 Comments

  1. Maria Otero on February 12, 2020 at 6:31 pm

    That’s awesome Luke !!

  2. Paul Herman on February 12, 2020 at 6:32 pm

    Luke, This idea to use the Mylar blanket in the back of shelter and the plastic in front.
    Is this idea from Cody Lundin ? , from the tv show, Dual Survival?

  3. Random Studios on February 12, 2020 at 6:34 pm

    Music

  4. EnterTheMatr1x1337 on February 12, 2020 at 6:35 pm

    Doooooood, that snowstorm you mentioned at 39:52 is know as snowmagedden here in GA. It 100% shut down Atlanta for 3 days, and the rest of NW GA. I had a nightmare getting home from school in my dad’s 2 (rear) wheel drive pickup truck on the frozen roads full of traffic. We ended up ditching the truck bc there was no chance we could make it through the mountains near my house and hitchhiking/ walking 2 miles.

  5. MikeComedies on February 12, 2020 at 6:37 pm

    where did you find the song in the beginning of this video?

  6. James Graham on February 12, 2020 at 6:37 pm

    Sweet

  7. Earth Man on February 12, 2020 at 6:40 pm

    The saying is, "A white man builds a big fire and stays warm by running around getting firewood. An indian stays warm by building a small fire and sitting by it." Generalizations and references to race, aside.

  8. TheGG794 on February 12, 2020 at 6:42 pm

    What is your favorite all-around bushcraft knife ?

  9. Hisoka Kirito on February 12, 2020 at 6:43 pm

    Hey Luke, have you ever considered making a bushcraft video series where you build a long term part-natural shelter on lone wolf mountain? Maybe have your kids help you out even.

  10. Cecilio Colon on February 12, 2020 at 6:44 pm

    Do you teach navigation; I would love to see how you teach navigation.

  11. ashrak12 on February 12, 2020 at 6:46 pm

    show this more

  12. ian webb on February 12, 2020 at 6:46 pm

    This is sooo interesting,,,,

  13. Rudy O on February 12, 2020 at 6:47 pm

    Who do you prefer to buy your military surplus items from.
    Are they a trusted seller ?
    please advise.
    Thanx’

  14. Fed Up on February 12, 2020 at 6:50 pm

    This video is almost six years old, and I’ve only just watched it now. It was amazing! Great job back then Luke. This is one of my favourite videos of yours. Really liked the shelter building, just hanging around the fire at night, and also some talk time inside the shelter. Would really like to see you do another one in this style this winter. Thanks again Luke!!

  15. Alexander Weaver on February 12, 2020 at 6:51 pm

    Truly awesome video, Luke! Your super shelter rocks! Problem with my watching your videos is your introducing a product not in my inventory…now I gotta get one. That Boker is a beauty. I have some mini Boker-like boot knives I found in one of my travels as a Class A driver. That tanto blade configuration is a winner.

  16. Annay Ruthy on February 12, 2020 at 6:51 pm

    Talk to much

  17. William Nelson on February 12, 2020 at 6:52 pm

    One of my favorite videos.

  18. SuperFreeamerican on February 12, 2020 at 6:52 pm

    It’s a great channel!

  19. Hiking Feral on February 12, 2020 at 6:53 pm

    I think this is my favourite video you have ever done.

  20. Alexander Chan on February 12, 2020 at 6:54 pm

    Luke, what’s the music you used in the intro to this video? I was really jiving with it.

  21. Robert Gephart on February 12, 2020 at 6:54 pm

    Hey bud is that a homemade rice bag or did you purchase it? If so where?

  22. beijinghsk on February 12, 2020 at 6:55 pm

    best wishes to you mother in law

  23. MrUltralight55 on February 12, 2020 at 6:55 pm

    I’ve used this method of staying warm camping in the White Mountains of New Hampshire, works great!!

  24. allen phillips on February 12, 2020 at 6:55 pm

    stop saying it was "so much work" u do this shit by choice and for fun who gives a fuck how hard u worked… should have brought a tent

  25. Maria Otero on February 12, 2020 at 6:57 pm

    I love this video

  26. DannyBeatzEnterprise on February 12, 2020 at 6:57 pm

    you u left a fire burning unattended all night in a forrest. nice one well done.

  27. sugarbonez777 on February 12, 2020 at 6:58 pm

    Love the video but please work on ur yawn 🙂

  28. Scott Bronson on February 12, 2020 at 6:59 pm

    Really great Video 🙂 Shelter did turn out super bad **s

  29. Eddie Kilfedder on February 12, 2020 at 7:01 pm

    loving the over night adventure luke , all you need is a bay window and patio and your all set for bbq lol time well spent makes live so much easier

  30. Craig G on February 12, 2020 at 7:01 pm

    People that say we are less moral today know no history.

  31. ashrak12 on February 12, 2020 at 7:04 pm

    is this Lone Wolf Mountian?

  32. jmhavins on February 12, 2020 at 7:04 pm

    I love your videos. I used to think that there were no more good people in this world. But I recently had a experience that changed my mind about that. There are still good people in the world.

  33. Vanessa Furlough on February 12, 2020 at 7:05 pm

    Great video my friend! I was tickled to pieces when I found a video I haven’t seen before. I have been rewatching ones I have previously watched. Great job! And God bless y’all!

  34. The Easy Way Out Campers on February 12, 2020 at 7:05 pm

    Great video but the WD40 in your pocket made me laugh like hell. TY needed the laugh.

  35. Dannesurvive on February 12, 2020 at 7:05 pm

    Great work, nice spot ! Awesome ! Greetings from Sweden

  36. nancy self on February 12, 2020 at 7:07 pm

    Why do you not use bigger size logs they last longer?

  37. Fred Benedict on February 12, 2020 at 7:07 pm

    I am from your neck of the woods I have camped and hunted the area of GreenWater since I was 14 now 58. I am looking forward to more. Thank you.

  38. Caleb Vance on February 12, 2020 at 7:10 pm

    I love going back and watching these classics Luke!! Great job and happy camping.

  39. davearonow on February 12, 2020 at 7:10 pm

    "We have come up to our favorite winter camping spot". And by "we" I mean me and all the people in my head.

  40. Maria Otero on February 12, 2020 at 7:15 pm

    Kudos ❤️

  41. James on February 12, 2020 at 7:15 pm

    144 negatives???  Luke, you must have 144 negative and jealous viewers.  Their loss; no skin off your back.

  42. Rudy O on February 12, 2020 at 7:16 pm

    Super cool over nighter"
    Thanx for sharing….

  43. Scott Baine TWISTED_KEEL_ADVENTURES on February 12, 2020 at 7:16 pm

    Hey Luke, love your bushcraft vids as well as reviews and backpacking and the good ole family on lonewolf .mountain vids too. I wanted to ask do you have a tone that does tent repair work for backpacking tents ? I have a Eureka .mountain Pass 4 man tent that has a few minor issues needing attention but I love this joke tent. It had the high low ventilation like ine of the first tents I ever seen come out with it. It had fairly heavy poles that have heald up to a few heavy wet snows and very high winds. A d the fabric is not the zee thru mesh it’s more four season type with zippered vents. A year I have looked for a tent that could replace it and I don’t see one yet. So I would like to send it to get a on e over or if not I will get the blow dryer and the snow seal out a d hit it with some silicone spray. I have wondered if clear silicone caulking of some type may reseal the seams. That is my concern it is so old the seam tape is starting to show wear but it still dosen’t leak inside the tent body. A y info is appreciated. Thanks

  44. patrick mcmullan on February 12, 2020 at 7:21 pm

    Great show as always you take time to explain what your doing. Most other channels won’t bother doing that and the fact you go through the different items of gear and what they do. As an experienced hiker and bushcrafter I really enjoy your programs. Keep up the good work my man.

  45. DannyBeatzEnterprise on February 12, 2020 at 7:22 pm

    Carrying so much heavy steel equipment. why not just bring a tent? Pretty much any one man tent is lighter than all that shit.

  46. Robertlee G on February 12, 2020 at 7:22 pm

    What brand of pants are those?

  47. tk007e on February 12, 2020 at 7:23 pm

    Do you ever worry about snakes?

  48. Strange and Wonderful on February 12, 2020 at 7:24 pm

    Okay bro…on this one I caught you. Listen man…. I think you are awesome but don’t fake the fire catch. Tell people EVERYTHING you did to catch the feryo spark. Be straight….if someone watches this and doesn’t know ALL that you did…… They could die out there…..don’t go fake or cut scene so you can add powder or rubs.

  49. HATFIELD365 on February 12, 2020 at 7:24 pm

    Always look to practice my buch craft skills i no i have my preference of plastic what mil did u use in this video

  50. Buz Meintzer on February 12, 2020 at 7:25 pm

    excellent video! thanx for sharing Yawner! I am surprised your plastic didn’t melt!!! lol

Leave a Comment