Kayaking the Inside Passage – Paddling North Preview

Kayaking the Inside Passage – Paddling North Preview

Adventurer Rebecca Grim and conservationist Leonie Mahlke paddle for four months, from Salt Spring Island in British Columbia, Canada, to Glacier Bay, Alaska, to meet women fighting to protect the coast. They kayaked in the Inside Passage, a network of coastal waterways in the Pacific Northwest, and home to the Kwakwaka’wakw, Coast Salish, Oweekend, Heiltsuk, Tsimshian and Tlingit First Nations. Film preview! http://paddlingnorth.com

Though some whales unexpectedly surfaced near us during our trip, it’s important that everyone is aware of regulations and guidelines to reduce risks to marine species. See http://www.SeeABlowGoSlow.org for more information.

DIRECTOR AND EDITOR
Hank Leukart
http://hankleukart.com

CINEMATOGRAPHERS
Rebecca Grim
Leonie Mahlke
Hank Leukart
Catherine Howe

STARRING
Rebecca Grim
Leonie Mahlke

16 Comments

  1. adrian boehm on March 12, 2020 at 2:29 pm

    🇨🇦❤

  2. Brian Kaldorf on March 12, 2020 at 2:31 pm

    When does this come out? Would love to see it!

  3. Rick Virtually on March 12, 2020 at 2:33 pm

    excellent story telling

  4. Sebastián Rodríguez on March 12, 2020 at 2:36 pm

    Nice video and nice adventure.Thanks

  5. Jonathan Manson on March 12, 2020 at 2:42 pm

    Yeah, I was wondering what happened to the rest of the NZ trip

  6. LILIANA SURIEL on March 12, 2020 at 2:49 pm

    I love this!! We have to be mindful to protect our beautiful planet.

  7. David M Gordon on March 12, 2020 at 2:50 pm

    I watched your new video on Thanksgiving, Hank, which seems (to me) particularly appropriate. We all have much to be thankful for on this insanely gorgeous planet, a planet we seem hell-bent on despoiling. Your video captures both the beauty and hints at the ruin — and still inspires viewers such as me.

    Meanwhile, you find your groove. Your life’s path has taken you to some odd corners of the planet and some careers that only lurk at the edges of your passions, interests, and talents. This new video, I believe, reveals your true destiny: filmmaker. I look forward to your new videos… and perhaps new movies as well.

    Best holiday wishes to you and your family, near and far,
    David

  8. Tom Vetterl on March 12, 2020 at 2:51 pm

    Just came across this wonderful film, and it speaks right out of my heart… Great work, love it!

  9. Josh Robertson on March 12, 2020 at 2:52 pm

    Are you still doing the NZ series

  10. SingingSamg on March 12, 2020 at 3:02 pm

    I can’t believe more people don’t watch your videos. They’re amazing keep at it mate. I get so much joy from watching them

  11. Stuart Macrae on March 12, 2020 at 3:03 pm

    Great videography, great storytelling – the whole production was inspiring – thank you for posting this.

  12. uncle_ninz on March 12, 2020 at 3:08 pm

    Please bring the NZ series back… Great work mate…

  13. Rusty Swift on March 12, 2020 at 3:11 pm

    I’m looking to canoe from Bellingham to wrangell would be interested to team up with someone must like dogs!

  14. Everest Experts on March 12, 2020 at 3:12 pm

    Nice work as always, Hank! Now we just need to go packrafting 😜.

  15. Leena Fuller on March 12, 2020 at 3:17 pm

    Hank, you are an awesome filmmaker and story teller . Your videos are just amazing. Please do complete the NZ series. Looking forward to seeing the rest of the 10 episodes.

  16. Honu Mana on March 12, 2020 at 3:19 pm

    Hank you are an incredible craftsman with camera and film!

Leave a Comment