Destiny 2 Transversive Steps: Exotic Boots Review

Destiny 2 Transversive Steps: Exotic Boots Review

Destiny 2 Review / Gamplay by Mtashed: I had to mass edit all of my descriptions due to an annoying copyright claim. Sorry I can’t provide accurate info for this video

Click here to shop for a Xidax PC: https://mbsy.co/tcRVG
Use code “MTASHED” for 5% off!
Buy My Viewsonic Elite XG240R Monitor Here: Canada: https://amzn.to/2HVgckI USA: https://amzn.to/2CYwEfC https://www.viewsonic.com/gaming
Check out Focus Energy Drinks! Use code “Mtashed” for 10% off: https://advanced.gg/mtashed

Become A BROTHER today: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCI0fV325v5QniwVJ74PAVcA/join
Discount of ASTRO Headsets and Controllers:
5% off Astro Headsets & Controllers: https://astro.family/mtashed
Links to my LIVESTREAM, TWITTER, AND INSTAGRAM:
Twitch: http://www.twitch.tv/mtashed
Twitter: https://www.twitter.com/MTashed
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/mtashed/
Music by: https://www.youtube.com/user/MMMontageMusic

50 Comments

  1. Codykins on February 15, 2020 at 11:47 am

    May want to go re-examine them.

    Just so you all know, they have two hidden perks, one of which was carried over directly from Destiny 1. Greatly increased crouch walking speed (Tested and very easy to see when you side-step, go look at the Tower, you crouch walk about 3x faster roughly), and they have built-in kneepads (You will slide nearly twice as far as normal when wearing them)

  2. RangeWolf on February 15, 2020 at 11:48 am

    Saved me from handing over 23 shards to Xur. The auto reload should come into effect as soon as sprint is activated…maybe a one second delay max. That’s the only way it would be worth an exotic spot.

  3. Edragyz on February 15, 2020 at 11:49 am

    These exotic boots increase sprint speed, crouch speed, slide distance, and useless ammo… 10/10 for pvp shotguns

  4. Bernarden Vander on February 15, 2020 at 11:51 am

    Transverse steps + fighting lion = op

  5. Legiox on February 15, 2020 at 11:52 am

    Getting buffed this 28th re-review them, my tash man!

  6. Novachrono on February 15, 2020 at 11:53 am

    How do some people have the blue light gold?

  7. M M on February 15, 2020 at 11:53 am

    They might be good to glitch agility. Like on the hunter.

  8. Survivor Okilla on February 15, 2020 at 11:53 am

    The nightfall has it so that you have to run to regain health. You can’t run and reload, so these actually make it a game changer.

  9. X C on February 15, 2020 at 11:54 am

    When its the second exotic you ever get

  10. Vortex on February 15, 2020 at 11:54 am

    Once again, a case of a terribly balance exotic. These would be pretty great if the movement boost was actually something and if it didn’t take a millennium for the reload to work. Imagine if this sprint was actually faster than a regular reload? Or if at the very least you could still jump or crouch and get a reload. Also, they should make it refill the gun in one go.

    Or they could just bring back the D1 Transversive Steps

  11. DrkrZen on February 15, 2020 at 11:58 am

    As a Warlock main, and possessor of commonsense, I would’ve kept D1 Transversive Steps the same.

    But Bungo lacks the latter.

  12. Kyle Vanderwolf on February 15, 2020 at 11:59 am

    They do have knee pads where you slide farther. It’s a shame they’re so meh because they’re so great looking

  13. Tyren Wartech on February 15, 2020 at 12:00 pm

    Can u do a review for winters guil warlock

  14. Cameron Gillies on February 15, 2020 at 12:00 pm

    If they were buffed to reload after 1-2 seconds maybe they would be viable in certain situations

  15. That Warlock on February 15, 2020 at 12:01 pm

    a good way to "buff" these boots would be a run n shoot perk and a reload while sprinting perk woulnd’t be that bad too…

  16. The_Arachnerd on February 15, 2020 at 12:02 pm

    I like this exotic. Whenever your strafing it helps, whenever you warlock skate I feel like I get around the map really fast so I don’t know. The secret extra slide distance is very useful and strafing is a lot easier (again) so they work for me when I’m not using the karnstein armlets or nezaracs sin or whatever the arc version of that helmet is (I can’t remember what it’s called even though I use it all the time) I believe it’s called the crown of tempests or something like that. Lunafocation boots also come to mind

  17. Oliver Von Vert on February 15, 2020 at 12:04 pm

    I think these could be fixed by making the ammo regeneration something like 1 second for 3 rounds just as a way to top thing off fast

  18. Donovan Esteves on February 15, 2020 at 12:04 pm

    As my warlock is all armor and regen, I use these to get a little speed back, but that’s about it.

  19. Unkown on February 15, 2020 at 12:05 pm

    Can you pair it with the mida and see if it doubles the speed boost?

  20. Chris Wong on February 15, 2020 at 12:10 pm

    Damn it even in destiny 1 it was better, picking up ammo reload weapon of that type. Why couldn’t they have at least kept that perk. It was one of my favorite exotic to use year one because of that perk

  21. ThEKeeYs on February 15, 2020 at 12:11 pm

    I use it for sliding into their DMs

  22. Roman Sanchez on February 15, 2020 at 12:11 pm

    Umm. I run these in trials, as well as the Titan boots, whatever they are called. That speed boost makes enough of a difference in trials for them to merit use. I always beat the opposing team to the set up. Like the current map, Emperor’s Respite. I am able to run to the right side of the map to set up a barricade or throw a vortex grenade before they push into the room. Both boots also have knee pads. They work miracles when paired with sidearms, smgs, shotguns, and fusions. I run max recovery, 6 resilience, and 1 to 0 movement, and I move just as fast as a hunter. Paired with the Mida, I can strafe effectively while having no movement at all.

  23. Ackack adack on February 15, 2020 at 12:13 pm

    One of my really dumb friends tried to tell my other really dumb friend that these boots were really good.

    Thank you for settling the debate.

  24. SuperSilver759 on February 15, 2020 at 12:14 pm

    *MOVEMENT SPEED ACTUALLY MEAN WALKING SPEED!* *IT INCREASES STRAIFING*

  25. Martin Tan on February 15, 2020 at 12:15 pm

    Hidden perk: kneepads

  26. Jelldog on February 15, 2020 at 12:15 pm

    You can swap out to your kinetic weapon and still have your energy weapon reload while sprinting … You don’t need to run like a tool instead of reloading. Shit review.

  27. MrShakeandbake1 on February 15, 2020 at 12:16 pm

    One thing the exotic does which i found useful in pvp is it increases your sliding distance, essentialy giving you kneepads.

  28. J C on February 15, 2020 at 12:17 pm

    they literally have all the same perks, but the ones that are from D1 are"hidden" or not mentioned in the description.

  29. Marcus Peek on February 15, 2020 at 12:17 pm

    I think it’s more of a PvP exotic.. someones shooting you, you run away and don’t wanna reload cuz it’ll slow you down and end up getting killed because of it.

    You’ll be running away long enough to heal and for the weapon to reload automatically.

  30. Frederick X. on February 15, 2020 at 12:17 pm

    Warlock has some of the best exotics and then there’s this… x(

  31. Just A guy and his silver on February 15, 2020 at 12:17 pm

    These work great for my PVE loadout when im using a heavy machine gun. Auto loads while running between cover.

  32. Sam Richardson on February 15, 2020 at 12:18 pm

    2:29

  33. Aaron Ainaire on February 15, 2020 at 12:19 pm

    They’d be much better if instead they let you reload while sprinting

  34. Melody McEntee on February 15, 2020 at 12:22 pm

    I can’t imagine where this’ll ever be useful

  35. MarsuveezBlack on February 15, 2020 at 12:22 pm

    Exotics fucking suck in Destiny 2. Especially for hunters, they even look like shit.

  36. Wesley Pipes on February 15, 2020 at 12:22 pm

    Want to join a (PS4 Clan)? Send message to: (sanpped) or (silkk-x) clan name:(FATEBRINGERS)

  37. M4NTiC0R3X on February 15, 2020 at 12:23 pm

    Considering most warlock exotics are trash IMO I use transversive steps for PvP to boost movement w/ a lightweight weapon for disengaging and they’re super sexy. “They look fuckin’ awesome” had me falling over laughing. Troof!

  38. TheSmythTymlins FamilyAccount on February 15, 2020 at 12:24 pm

    Em it looks exactly like my hunters base running speed

  39. Diego Pedrollo on February 15, 2020 at 12:26 pm

    Best Review ever kkkkkkk

  40. Set Five & Pass on February 15, 2020 at 12:28 pm

    They increase your slide distance as a hidden perk.

  41. Skagerrak on February 15, 2020 at 12:30 pm

    I only use these because the light level is high. And because they look nice.

  42. Ryan Geltmaker on February 15, 2020 at 12:30 pm

    I feel like the perk works as long as you engage sprint. Last night I was able to start sprinting and then glide for awhile and saw the perk work just fine for me. Plus these with the MIDA is just fun.

  43. Eduardo Ortiz on February 15, 2020 at 12:31 pm

    Yo, Mtashed. The boots also increase slide distance and crouch walking speed.

  44. Dr Plumbo on February 15, 2020 at 12:31 pm

    Budget Stomp-EE5

  45. Nico Urrea on February 15, 2020 at 12:31 pm

    What’s his special/secondary auto called?

  46. Survivor Okilla on February 15, 2020 at 12:32 pm

    But they are really good in the nightfall this week where you run for health lol

  47. Michael Berger on February 15, 2020 at 12:35 pm

    would be much better if they constantly regenerate ammo at a decent rate depending on the weapon type

  48. BOSS BUSHEE on February 15, 2020 at 12:35 pm

    I’d like to get my face licked

  49. Haroon Jaweed on February 15, 2020 at 12:38 pm

    I usually don’t like to complain but the cup is starting to over flow in my case and Bungie really fucked up exotics this time around. There’s basically 1-2 exotic armor pieces per class that are useful. The rest are complete shite

  50. Remy McSpanky on February 15, 2020 at 12:39 pm

    Good mêmês

Leave a Comment